Mixed Media Canvas Art – “Movie Stars”

22 Feb

Hi there

It’s weekend again! How did you usually spend your weekend when you need not go to work? Shopping? Watch a movie? Or simply lazing around at home munching chips in front of the television set? : )

For the crafters… Weekends might be the perfect time to work on projects – at least it applies for me. Holding a day job from Monday to Friday – Weekends for me means its time to get the creative juices flowing.

Here is a newly created Canvas project I did this noon and like to share it with you.

Canvas Art - "Movie Stars

Basically, I chose a paper napkin with a movie stars theme and cut out the images I liked to use and adhered it to the canvas.

Next, I randomly stamped the canvas with a wording stamp and applied distress ink around the edges. Then I added the Washi tapes and stamp the dates. Finally, I apply matt medium to the canvas to seal it.

Canvas Art does act as a lovely deco piece to a plain wall.

Art - "Movie Stars"

Below is a list of materials I used:

Artist Canvas – 8″ by 8″
Paper Napkin
Wording stamp
Date Stamp
Ranger Distress Inks – Vintage Photo and Salty Ocean
MT Washi tape
Matt Medium to seal the canvas
Vesa Magic Chalk ink – Ocean Depth
Brilliance Pigment ink – Graphite Black

Have a lovely weekend and thanks for popping by!

Leave a Reply

