Live Laugh Love.. LESSology Challenge #38

27 Jul

Hi there

I am entering the below project for LESSology Challenge #38 – Sew Lovely.

I had recently bought this set of 24 Inktense pencils after reading many crafters raving about the wonders of these pencils. : ) So so… I bought it as I wanted to play with watercolour and these pencils allow for that.

First, I stamped the Prima doll stamp onto watercolour paper with Stazon Ink pad. Then, I coloured the doll stamp using the Inktense pencils before using a wet brush to go over.

I also coloured two Prima resist canvas butterflies with the Inktense pencil and then used a wet brush to go over the butterflies.

Upcycled item which I had used:
The corrugated background actually came from the Amazon delivery box. I cut out a piece measuring 9″ by 7″ and tore the top liner. I deliberately did not remove the top liner completely so that I can add some stamping later on.

A close up..

The earring on the doll was what I wore long long time ago. Haha! As I no longer wear it, I decided to put it to good use here.

I had yet decided what I want to do with this piece.. Maybe I will use this as a journal cover in future.

Thank you for popping by! : )

3 Responses to “Live Laugh Love.. LESSology Challenge #38”

  1. Lizzy Hill July 28, 2014 at 5:25 pm #

    I looove these doll stamps – you have ‘dressed’ yours beautifully [including the ear ring!!!]….love how you recycled the corrugated board, too – lovely take on our LESSology challenge – so happy you played along this month:):)

    • Fiona Ong July 28, 2014 at 8:34 pm #

      Hi Lizzy… Thanks for your sweet comments.. 🙂

  2. yyam July 29, 2014 at 1:18 pm #

    Ooooh…this looks really lovely! Love how you “dressed” up the corrugated board…and the fun mix of elements.

    Thanks for joining us at LESSology!

Leave a Reply

