Blue Fern Studios July Sketch Challenge

1 Aug

Hi there!

I had just completed this layout just in time for the BFS July Sketch Challenge

And this is my take….

Paper used is BFS Ombré Dreams – Ginger’s Dream… And I can’t described in words how much I love the Ombré Dreams collection… Thank you so much to Jelissa who helped to order in the papers as they are not available at our local scrapbooking stores in Singapore.

The Stars in the layout were created using the Sizzix Framelits Die and I coated them with Gold Acrylic paint. For this particular one, I applied VersaColor White Pigment ink after the paint had dried, poured the Ranger Sticky Embossing Powder over and heat set it.

I stamped the hot air balloon image on a white cardstock with VersaMagic Ocean Depth and dust it with the Ranger clear embossing powder. I had accidentally created two dark spot in the middle of the image with the heat gun. Haha! To salvage the image, I coloured the image with Inktense pencil and then use a water brush to go over the colour.

A close up..

The background was created with stencils which I applied the heavy gel medium over them. After the gel medium is dried, I glided some gelato on a make up sponge and then go over the star stencil. Next was the random dabbing of Wild Honey Distress Stain and the Gelatos… I played with them until I am satisfied with the look.

The photo featured the ‘Dome of Light’ taken at the Kaoshiung MRT transfer station when I visited Taiwan last year. I recalled spending quite a fair bit of time trying to shoot at various angles of the dome. Haha!

This is the BFS sketch my layout was based on.

BFS July Sketch

Thanks for popping by! : )

Leave a Reply

