Playing at Blue Fern Studios Aug Sketch Challenge

6 Aug

Hi there

This is my take for the Blue Fern Studios August Sketch Challenge. The photo showed Cherry Blossoms taken in April in Japan. It was a photo taken by my husband many years back and I found it among my stash.

 

I first applied a thin layer of Clear Gesso to the paper. Next was the Gel Medium over the stencils. I let it dry and then glided the Gelatos at the stenciled area at top of page and sprayed water. I held the page upright and let the water dripped down. I applied some Gelato onto a make up sponge and tapped onto the stenciled area. The gel medium had added as a resist so I removed some colours of the stenciled area to reveal the print. Did some random stamping too. Finally, I put all the embellishments together.

based on this lovely sketch..,

A close up…

Main papers, sentiments and Brick chipboard are from BFS collection.  The butterflies resist are from Prima Marketing – I applied Gelato to it, sprayed with bit of water and spreader the colour using my fingers. The vintage bicycle is also from Prima. I had added some acrylic colours to it.

Thank you for coming by!

Please feel free to share your views.. They matter a lot to me.. : )

Leave a Reply

