Playing at 13 Arts Challenge#21 – 1 Mood Board, 4 color combos

24 Aug

Hi there..

This is the mood board by Agnieszka Bellaidea for the 13 Arts Challenge #21

August 13 arts challenge by Agnieszka Bellaidea

I chose the colour combo at the right bottom, focusing on the purple and blue as the main colours for my layout.

Here’s my take:

13 Arts Challenge#21

I had lots of washi tapes which are under-utilised thus I decided to pull out the ones which are either blue or purple for this layout. The background paper and the photo mat are from Blue Fern Studios Ombré Dreams.

This was actually the original photo I took using the iphone.

Neighbourhood in Singapore

However, with the use of technology … it is easily transformed within seconds. Haha!
It was done using the “Distressed fx” apps. When I saw the colour combo on the mood board, I knew at once I could take that transformed photo to match the colour combo. : )

I sprayed some Mister Huey’s gold mist as you can see the light effect below.

 

Thank you for coming by! Please feel free to comment as they matter to my creative learning journey. : )

One Response to “Playing at 13 Arts Challenge#21 – 1 Mood Board, 4 color combos”

  1. jelimon August 26, 2014 at 5:29 pm #

    how fun to see the effect you created with the phone app! Certainly does make your photo on the layout more interesting. like the layers you created with your tapes as well. Thanks for joining us at 13arts this month!

Leave a Reply

