Guest Designer spot for Craft Hoarders Anonymous Sep Challenge

8 Sep

Hi there!

I am so happy and honored to be one of the Guest Designers at Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge #15 in September. Thank you Gloria for the invitation. : )

This is my take for the September Challenge #15 All the Pretty Flowers

image

I chose to work on a 9″ by 7″ canvas panel. First, I gave a coat of blue to the canvas. Next, I applied the Claudine Hellmuth matt multi-medium onto a mini circle stencil. The matt medium dries clear and I applied distress stains, ink etc until I am satisfied with the outcome.

I tore pieces from a paper napkin and applied matt medium to adhere them to the canvas.

I stamped a Prima Doll stamp and I used a waterbursh to take off colours from the Faber-castell Gelatos to apply onto the doll.

image

I added colours and dressed up the two mannequins wooden flourishes from KaiserCraft.

Finally, I added some flowers embellishments Ta da… The finished project for the challenge. : )

Thank you for popping by! Feel free to drop me comments as they matter to my creative learning journey. : )

6 Responses to “Guest Designer spot for Craft Hoarders Anonymous Sep Challenge”

  1. jelimon September 8, 2014 at 2:42 pm #

    very nice work Fiona! Congrats on your GD spot too!

    • Fiona Ong September 9, 2014 at 5:01 am #

      Thanks Jelissa for the sweet comments and dropping by the blog. 🙂

  2. smithgfb September 8, 2014 at 10:33 pm #

    This is so pretty and very girly! Love the colors you chose and it just makes me happy! Thanks for being a guest designer for Craft Hoarders Anonymouos!

  3. Gloria Stengel September 9, 2014 at 12:48 am #

    This is adorable. I have a few of those dolls and just started to play with them. They are so fun! Your project is perfect. I love the blue! Thanks so much for being one of our outstanding guests at Craft Hoarders Anonymous this month!

  4. kathy/NorthCarolina September 13, 2014 at 8:41 pm #

    So much beautiful texture here! I love the soft color palette you worked with, too. A really lovely canvas! Thanks for being our guest designer at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

    • Fiona Ong September 14, 2014 at 8:56 am #

      Many thanks ladies for the lovely compliments. : )

Leave a Reply

