Guest Designer spot for Craft Hoarders Anonymous Sep Challenge #16

22 Sep

Hi there

Sharing my second project for the Craft Hoarders Anonymous Sep Challenge #16 Who Loves School and Office Supplies?

The school or office item I had added here is the pink clip attached to the word tag from the Blue Fern Studio Collection.

Join the challenge and have some fun too.

Here’s my take…

Mixed Media MDF Board

I used a MDF Board bought at our local $2 shop (DAISO) for this project. First, I had the whole board painted with Gesso. After it dried, I had a coat of acrylic purple to the board. Next, I added the stamping and stencilling.

Close ups…
image

I applied a layer of the Liquidtex Matte Super Heavy Gel before pouring a mix of the Prima Art Ingredients Glass Beads (Butter and Zinc) and Mica Flakes (Gold Leaf). Then, I added the dew drops, gems, butterflies etc.

image

Once again, many thanks to Gloria and the team for picking my project as the winning piece for Challenge #10 and the opportunity for this Guest Designer spot. : )

Thank you for popping by! Feel free to drop me a note. : )

4 Responses to “Guest Designer spot for Craft Hoarders Anonymous Sep Challenge #16”

  1. Gloria Stengel September 23, 2014 at 1:46 am #

    Oh my! Those beads and such in the cluster! I love that! So much texture. Your projects are works of art! Thanks so much for being one of our guests this month! It has been our pleasure!

    • Fiona Ong September 23, 2014 at 10:33 am #

      Thanks Gloria for your sweet comments. 🙂 once again, many thanks for the Guest opportunity to showcase my projects this month. It has been fun and great pleasure. : )

  2. smithgfb September 23, 2014 at 5:24 pm #

    Fiona what a beautiful project you have created. You play so well with color and I love the colors you chose to play with as well as the heart and wings! Thanks for being a guest designer at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  3. Wendi Robinson September 23, 2014 at 11:58 pm #

    love all your gorgeous embellies and color!!!!

Leave a Reply

